Online Music Store Online Music Store - the best music releases, weekly reviews by experts, mp3 samples, DVDs and merchandise. Our New Zealand music selection is second to none, and we ship worldwide. My Shopping Cart
Items: 0
Browse By
Search By Artist, Title or Song:

Flying Nun
Capital Recordings
Arch Hill
Dawn Raid
Fabric Records

Special Categories
Music DVDs
New Zealand
NZ Compilations
NZ Vinyl
On Sale
Top Sellers

Out Now

Stuck In Love (CD)
Various : Soundtrack

Shipping Calculator

Stax 50th Anniversary Celebration

Various Artists

Usually Ships: 2 - 6 Weeks
Normally: $39.95
SmokeCDs Price: $34.95
Add To Wishlist

Disc 1:
  # Track Name Artist MP3 Sample
  1   Gee Whiz (Look At His Eyes) Carla Thomas MP3 sample
  2   Last Night The Mar Keys MP3 sample
  3   You Don't Miss Your Water William Bell MP3 sample
  4   Green Onions Booker T & The MGs MP3 sample
  5   Walking The Dog Rufus Thomas MP3 sample
  6   I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now) Otis Redding MP3 sample
  7   Candy The Astors MP3 sample
  8   Respect Otis Redding MP3 sample
  9   You Don't Know Like I Know Sam & Dave MP3 sample
  10   I Want Someone The Mad Lads MP3 sample
  11   Hold On I'm Coming Sam & Dave MP3 sample
  12   Let Me Be Good To You Carla Thomas MP3 sample
  13   Your Good thing (Is About To End) Mable John MP3 sample
  14   Knock On Wood Eddie Floyd MP3 sample
  15   B-A-B-Y Carla Thomas MP3 sample
  16   Tramp Otis & Carla MP3 sample
  17   Soul Finger The Bar-Keys MP3 sample
  18   Born Under A Bad Sign Albert King MP3 sample
  19   Soul Man Sam & Dave MP3 sample
  20   (Sittin On) The Dock Of The Bay Otis Redding MP3 sample
  21   I Got A Sure Thing Ollie & The Nightingales MP3 sample
  22   Soul Limbo Booker T & The MGs MP3 sample
  23   I've Never Found A Girl (To Love Me Like You Do) Eddie Floyd MP3 sample
  24   What A Man Linda Lyndell MP3 sample
  25   Private Number William Bell & Judy Clay MP3 sample
  26   Who's Making Love Johnnie Taylor MP3 sample
  27   I Forgot To Be Your Lover William Bell MP3 sample
  28   I Like What You're Doing (To Me) Carla Thomas MP3 sample
Disc 2:
  # Track Name Artist MP3 Sample
  1   Time Is Tight Booker T & The MGs MP3 sample
  2   So I Can Love You The Emotions MP3 sample
  3   Walk On By Isaac Hayes MP3 sample
  4   Do The Funky Chicken Rufus Thomas MP3 sample
  5   Jody's Got Your Girl And Gone Johnnie Taylor MP3 sample
  6   Mr Big Stuff Jean Knight MP3 sample
  7   Never Say Goodbye Isaac Hayes MP3 sample
  8   Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get The Dramatics MP3 sample
  9   Respect Yourself The Staple Singers MP3 sample
  10   Theme From Shaft Isaac Hayes MP3 sample
  11   Son Of Shaft The Bar-Keys MP3 sample
  12   That's what Love Will Make You Do Little Milton MP3 sample
  13   I've Been Lonely For So Long Frederick Knight MP3 sample
  14   Hearsay Soul Children MP3 sample
  15   In The Rain The Dramatics MP3 sample
  16   I'll Take You There The Staple Singers MP3 sample
  17   Starting Over Again Mel & Tim MP3 sample
  18   Dedicated To The One I Love The Temprees MP3 sample
  19   If You're Ready (Come Go With Me) The Staple Singers MP3 sample
  20   Cheaper To Keep Her Johnnie Taylor MP3 sample
  21   I'll Be The Other Woman Soul Children MP3 sample
  22   Woman To Woman Shirley Brown MP3 sample

Product Details

Artist: Various Artists
Album: Stax 50th Anniversary Celebration
Cat #: sta230203
Date: 07/01/2008
Format: Audio CD
Discs: 2
Label: Stax
Usually Ships: 2 - 6 Weeks
Genres: Compilations , Pop , R&B/Soul
Normally: $39.95
SmokeCDs Price: $34.95
Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist
Tell A Friend
My Account
Sign In
Forgotten password?

Smoke Mailing List

Get the famous Smoke emails featuring the best music reviewed and delivered to you weekly:

Subscribe Now!
Weekly Emails
Best Of The Month
Sponsored Links