Online Music Store Online Music Store - the best music releases, weekly reviews by experts, mp3 samples, DVDs and merchandise. Our New Zealand music selection is second to none, and we ship worldwide. My Shopping Cart
Items: 0
Browse By
Search By Artist, Title or Song:

Flying Nun
Capital Recordings
Arch Hill
Dawn Raid
Fabric Records

Special Categories
Music DVDs
New Zealand
NZ Compilations
NZ Vinyl
On Sale
Top Sellers

Out Now

Citizen (CD)
Trinity Roots

Shipping Calculator

Woodstock 40 6CD

Various Artists

Usually Ships: 2 - 10 Days
Normally: $115.95
SmokeCDs Price: $109.95
Add To Wishlist

Disc 1:
  # Track Name Artist MP3 Sample
  1   Handsome Johnny Richie Havens  
  2   Freedom (Motherless Child) Richie Havens  
  3   Choppity Choppity John Morris  
  4   Look Out Sweetwater  
  5   Two Worlds Sweetwater  
  6   Jennifer Bert Sommer  
  7   And When It’s Over Bert Sommer  
  8   Smile Bert Sommer  
  9   There Goes Marilyn! John Morris  
  10   Hang On To A Dream Tim Hardin  
  11   Simple Song Of Freedom Tim Hardin  
  12   Flat Blue Acid John Morris  
  13   Raga Puriya-Dhanashri/Gat In Sawarital Ravi Shankar  
  14   Momma Momma Melanie  
  15   Beautiful People Melanie  
  16   Birthday Of The Sun Melanie  
  17   Coming Into Los Angeles Arlo Guthrie  
  18   Wheel Of Fortune Arlo Guthrie  
  19   Every Hand In The Land Arlo Guthrie  
  20   All You Funny People John Morris  
Disc 2:
  # Track Name Artist MP3 Sample
  1   Joe Hill Joan Baez  
  2   Sweet Sir Galahad Joan Baez  
  3   Hickory Wind Joan Baez  
  4   Drug Store Truck Drivin’ Man Joan Baez w/Jeffrey Shurtleff  
  5   Bring Scully His Asthma Pills John Morris  
  6   'Insulin' & Quill Intro John Morris  
  7   They Live The Life Quill  
  8   That’s How I Eat Quill  
  9   I Understand Your Wife Is Having A Baby Chip Monck  
  10   Donovan’s Reef Country Joe McDonald  
  11   The ‘Fish’ Cheer / I-Feel-Like-I'm-Fixin’-To-Die Rag Country Joe McDonald  
  12   Persuasion Santana  
  13   Soul Sacrifice Santana  
  14   How Have You Been John B. Sebastian  
  15   Rainbows All Over Your Blues John B. Sebastian  
Disc 3:
  # Track Name Artist MP3 Sample
  1   We’re In Pretty Good Shape Chip Monck  
  2   Going Up The Country Canned Heat  
  3   Woodstock Boogie Canned Heat  
  4   The Brown Acid Is Not Specifically Too Good Chip Monck  
  5   Blood Of The Sun Mountain  
  6   Theme For An Imaginary Western Mountain  
  7   For Yasgur’s Farm Mountain  
  8   For Those Of You Who Have Partaken Of The Green Acid Chip Monck  
  9   Green Acid Advice Jerry Garcia & Country Joe McDonald  
  10   Dark Star Grateful Dead  
  11   Green River Creedence Clearwater Revival  
  12   Bad Moon Rising Creedence Clearwater Revival  
  13   I Put A Spell On You Creedence Clearwater Revival  
Disc 4:
  # Track Name Artist MP3 Sample
  1   Work Me, Lord Janis Joplin  
  2   Ball And Chain Janis Joplin  
  3   Dance To The Music / Music Lover / I Want To Take You Higher - Medley Sly & The Family Stone  
  4   The Politics Of The Situation Abbie Hoffman  
  5   Amazing Journey The Who  
  6   Pinball Wizard The Who  
  7   Abbie Hoffman vs. Pete Townshend Abbie Hoffman & Pete Townshend  
  8   We’re Not Gonna Take It The Who  
  9   The Other Side Of This Life Jefferson Airplane  
  10   Somebody To Love Jefferson Airplane  
  11   Won’t You Try / Saturday Afternoon Jefferson Airplane  
  12   We Got A Whole Lot Of Orange Grace Slick  
  13   Volunteers Jefferson Airplane  
  14   Breakfast In Bed For 400,000 Wavy Gravy  
  15   It Just Keeps Goin' John Morris  
  16   Max Yasgur Speaks Max Yasgur  
Disc 5:
  # Track Name Artist MP3 Sample
  1   Feelin’ Alright Joe Cocker  
  2   Let’s Go Get Stoned Joe Cocker  
  3   With A Little Help From My Friends Joe Cocker  
  4   The Rainstorm    
  5   Rock & Soul Music Country Joe & The Fish  
  6   Love Country Joe & The Fish  
  7   Not So Sweet Martha Lorraine Country Joe & The Fish  
  8   Summer Dresses Country Joe & The Fish  
  9   Silver and Gold Country Joe & The Fish  
  10   Rock & Soul Music (Reprise) Country Joe & The Fish  
  11   Leland Mississippi Blues Johnny Winter  
  12   Mean Town Blues Johnny Winter  
  13   You’ve Made Me So Very Happy Blood Sweat & Tears  
Disc 6:
  # Track Name Artist MP3 Sample
  1   Suite: Judy Blue Eyes Crosby Stills & Nash  
  2   Guinnevere Crosby Stills & Nash  
  3   Marrakesh Express Crosby Stills & Nash  
  4   4 + 20 Crosby Stills & Nash  
  5   Sea Of Madness Crosby Stills Nash & Young  
  6   Wooden Ships Crosby Stills Nash & Young  
  7   No Amount Of Loving The Butterfield Blues Band  
  8   Love March The Butterfield Blues Band  
  9   Everything’s Gonna Be Alright The Butterfield Blues Band  
  10   Get A Job Sha Na Na  
  11   At The Hop Sha Na Na  
  12   Get A Job (Reprise) Sha Na Na  
  13   The Star Spangled Banner Jimi Hendrix  
  14   Purple Haze Jimi Hendrix  
  15   Woodstock Improvisation Jimi Hendrix  
  16   Woodstock Farewell Chip Monck  

Product Details

Artist: Various Artists
Album: Woodstock 40 6CD
Cat #: 8122798597
Date: 02/09/2009
Format: Audio CD
Discs: 6
Label: Warner
Usually Ships: 2 - 10 Days
Genres: Blues , Compilations , Rock
Normally: $115.95
SmokeCDs Price: $109.95
Add To Cart
Add To Wishlist
Tell A Friend
My Account
Sign In
Forgotten password?

Smoke Mailing List

Get the famous Smoke emails featuring the best music reviewed and delivered to you weekly:

Subscribe Now!
Weekly Emails
Best Of The Month
Sponsored Links